Boards of Commissioners

Arenac County Boards of Commissioners

120 N. Grove Street
P.O. Box 747
Standish, MI 48658

Phone: 989-846-6188
Fax: 989-846-9177

Office Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday
10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

"Arenac County is an equal opportunity provider"

Board Meeting Schedule:

Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month

November & December 2018 Meeting Dates:

  • Tuesday November 6, 2018
  • Tuesday , November 20, 2018
  • Tuesday December 4, 2018
  • Tuesday December 18, 2018
  • Committee of the Whole at 10:00 a.m.
  • Official Board Meeting at 1:30 p.m.

Municipal Financial Dashboard

The Financial Summary contents are intended as a means to provide transparency and accountability to the citizens of Arenac County regarding the municipal budget and finances. Within this site, you will find summarized and detailed information for multiple years including both tabular and graphical representations of the data. "click here"

2018 All Funds Budget

2048 GF

2018 Budget

Monthly Budget Status Report:

September 2018 Budget Report 

Financial Audit

Projected 5 yr. Budget: 2015-2018

County Incentive Program: Consolidation Plan

Unfunded Accrued Liability:

Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8

View Approved Board Meeting Minutes


FOIA (Freedom of Information Act):

Commissioner Robert Luce

District 1 - Democrat
5304 Ousterhout Drive
Sterling, MI 48659

Robert Luce represents District 1, which encompasses North Deep River Township, Adams Township and Moffatt Township.

Commissioner Luce represents the Building & Grounds Committee and serves as the County Board liaison to the Arenac County Conservation District, Michigan Northern Counties, Bay-Arenac Behavioral Mental Health, E-911 Authority Board, RC & D, Housing Department, FEMA and Heritage Route (Depot Authority).

Robert Luce also owns and operates his own Construction Company in Arenac County. He is a resident of Deep River Township.

Commissioner Lisa Salgat

District 2 - Republican
P.O. Box 1055
Standish 48658

Lisa Salgat represents District 2, which encompasses Clayton Township, 1/2 of AuGres Township, Mason Township and Turner Township.

Commissioner Salgat represents the Judicial/Legal Committee and serves as the County Board liaison to the Sunrise Senior Services, Region 7B, NEMCSA, and Central Michigan District Health.

Lisa is a resident of AuGres Township.

Vice-Chair Bobbe Burke

District 3 - Republican
P.O. Box 274
AuGres, MI 48703

Bobbe Burke represents District 3, which encompasses Whitney Township, 1/2 of AuGres Township, Sims Township and AuGres City.

Commissioner Burke represents the Health & Public Safety Committee and serves as the County Board liaison to the Region 7B, Central Michigan District Health, Arenac Multi-Purpose Collaborative Body, FEMA and Region 3 (Homeland Security).

Chairman Ronald Branda

District 4 - Democrat
3810 Worth Rd
Pinconning, MI 48650

Ron Branda represents District 4, which encompasses Standish Township and Arenac Township.

Commissioner Branda represents the County Affairs Committee and serves as the County Board liaison to the Arenac County Agricultural Society, Arenac County Parks Commission, Medical Control/Ambulance Committee, Community Corrections, Chippewa Indian Liaison, Natural River Zoning, Road Commission, Region 3 (Homeland Security) and Land Bank.

Ron is a resident of Standish Township

Commissioner Adam Kroczaleski

District 5 - Republican
5082 Lincoln Rd.
Standish, MI 48658

Adam Kroczaleski represents District 5, which encompasses Lincoln Township, South Deep River Township, and the City of Standish.

Commissioner Kroczaleski represents the Budget & Finance Committee and serves as the County Board liaison to EMCOG, Iosco-Arenac District Library, Chippewa Indian Liaison, Planning Commission, MSU Extension Advisory Council, EDC and Heritage Route (Depot Authority).

Adam is a resident of Standish and also serves on many community organizations and interests.